Ink Stamp Thank-You Cards (Week 48)

Posted on

thank you cardsIn the midst of family illness, pregnancy complications, and general emotional strain, I am finding I have MUCH to be grateful for these days. In this deep place of gratitude, I was finding a need to express my thanks to many.

This week’s creative project: Ink Stamp Thank-You Cards

A simple project to be sure, I purchased some blank stationary at Michael’s (on sale, yay!), a fun stamp, and anΒ ink pad.

First, I tested the ink & stamp. With full coverage, I set to stamping a handful of blank cards with a fun, typewriter stamp. When dry, I added a simple, handwritten “Thanks!” to each one.

Done & done πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Ink Stamp Thank-You Cards (Week 48)

    cheryljacksonwilds said:
    October 15, 2014 at 3:35 PM

    so very cute!!

    Tina said:
    October 15, 2014 at 4:08 PM

    Love the cards. They are so cute!

    Lee Hamblen said:
    October 15, 2014 at 4:59 PM

    Love these and I have one!!’

    creativerecoveryblog responded:
    October 15, 2014 at 5:06 PM

    Thanks , Lee. πŸ˜‰

    Vickie said:
    October 21, 2014 at 10:53 AM

    These were awesome! I thought you had bought them. I have it my kitchen window.
    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

