Wooden Quotation Boxes (Week 49)

Posted on

20141023-202231-73351838.jpg Making gifts for others throughout this year in “creative recovery” has been one of the greatest joys of this endeavor. Recently, a number of my dearest friends blessed me with 2 baby showers to celebrate my son, who is a true gift of my recovery. Without God, my program of recovery, & the loving, safe support of these incredible friends, I’m confident this pregnancy could not have taken place.

To attempt to thank them & express my deep gratitude, I created for them some special & personalized gifts.

This week’s creative project: Wooden Quotation Boxes

20141023-204249-74569722.jpgI purchased unpainted wooden shadow boxes. After painting them, I gathered twigs to fit each one, printed meaningful quotations on canvas, & added hangers to each box. Using hot glue and small copper tacks, I affixed the twigs & quotations in each box.

For my friends who received these, I hope you know even a fraction of what you mean to me & how deeply you’ve blessed me and little Asher šŸ™‚

20141023-204525-74725203.jpg

6 thoughts on “Wooden Quotation Boxes (Week 49)

    Tina said:
    October 24, 2014 at 8:29 AM

    Love you Anna!!

    Lee Hamblen said:
    October 24, 2014 at 8:34 PM

    I am enjoying mine and am so blessed to know you!

    Vickie said:
    October 27, 2014 at 12:30 PM

    Thanks for this unique, lovely gift. Your careful thought, time and creativity are gifts. I am honored to be a recipient. Your love flows out each time I look and read the words and admire the work of your hands. Thanks for being my friend. Love you

Leave a Reply

