Halloween & Pregnant (Week 50)

Posted on

Lots of fun & excitement gearing up for my baby’s arrival in a week. So, naturally, I wanted to take advantage of my round belly on the closest holiday to his birth–Halloween! I typically don’t have occasion to dress up & celebrate this holiday, but good friends in recovery invited us to a party, so my husband & I decided to attend & the pregnancy costume ideas began stewing!

20141101-133944-49184538.jpg
This week’s creative project: Pregnancy costume, Wilson the Volleyball from “Castaway”

Easy as pie, I used a paper plate, craft paint, & raffia to create my Wilson volleyball. I used elastic craft line to tie him comfortably around my stomach. My husband was a team player & accompanied me as Tom Hanks’ character. It was a fun way to celebrate recovery with friends, creativity in costume, & silly excitement for my pregnancy figure (that isn’t always something I can enjoy or take or take pride in).

Hope you all had a happy & safe Halloween!

6 thoughts on “Halloween & Pregnant (Week 50)

    Cheryl Jackson said:
    November 1, 2014 at 5:27 PM

    Oh my goodness…you are adorable!

    Lee Hamblen said:
    November 2, 2014 at 1:53 PM

    What a clever idea! I will be thinking and praying for you this week.

    Vickie said:
    November 3, 2014 at 9:28 AM

    LOL! how smart and cute! Love and prayers, V

Leave a Reply

