Chapters (Week 52)

Posted on

IMG_7875-1.JPGI’m home now a week from the hospital, adjusting to a new life with a child. I won’t lie and say all is bliss or some miracle mother’s intuition kicks in & I suddenly have all the answers. No, but the mess is lovely & organic & challenges me to live one step at a time, one day at a time, to listen to my body & my baby, to treasure the joys & patiently wade through the difficulties. I strive toward kindness toward myself, my baby, my husband, my dog. While rest eludes me in this stage, I find strength in the Higher Power of my understanding & in taking a moment to breathe, pause, smile, & recall all I have to be grateful for & how far I’ve come already.

This week’s creative project: Capturing the moment

I have completed my creative recovery goal, posting a creative project each week for a year. As this chapter closes, & a new one opens, I look back over a year of the fulfillment of creating with my hands and finding encouragement all along the way. Though my posts will be less frequent this coming year, I look forward to continuing to share my creative journey of recovery with you.

3 thoughts on “Chapters (Week 52)

    Lee Hamblen said:
    November 17, 2014 at 8:56 AM

    This photo of Asher blesses me. It is worth a thousand words. It reminds me of the coming celebration and adoration of our Savior,who comes as a baby in the manger.

    Cheryl Jackson Wilds said:
    November 17, 2014 at 3:24 PM

    What an angel!!!

    Tina said:
    November 17, 2014 at 6:39 PM

    Well, I can honestly say that I like week 51’s creation the best!! Truth be told, I think you had a bit of help from your husband and even more from GOD. But who’s keeping score? I’m just enjoying looking at your beautiful bundle of joy. Keep getting your rest… Love you.

Leave a Reply

